AUTHORS

Charity Norman

Charity Norman was born in Uganda and brought up in successive draughty vicarages in Yorkshire and Birmingham. After several years' travel she became a barrister, specialising in crime and family law in the northeast of England. In 2002, realising that her three children had barely met her, she took a break from the law and moved with her family to New Zealand.

BOOKS BY THIS AUTHOR

REVIEWS

Will appeal to devotees of Joanna Trollope and Jodi Picoult...[Norman] is hot on their heels.
Daily Mail

Easy to read, hard to put down, it'll move you to tears.
Easy Living

Original, wonderfully written and utterly gripping, this is a corker of a tale.
The Sun

After The Fall is a gripping tale that would appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Joanna Trollope... A page turning book to while away a winter's evening.
Red Online

Jodi Picoult had better look over her shoulder - she's got a new contender by the name of Charity Norman.
Sydney Morning Herald

A gripping story, which touches on the fragility of trust, the strength of love and, of course, second chances. This is Norman's second novel. Her style is emerging as reminiscent of bestselling author Jodi Picoult.
Sunday Canberra Times

Will appeal to devotees of Joanna Trollope and Jodi Picoult... [Norman] is hot on their heels.
Daily Mail on Freeing Grace

Easy to read, hard to put down, it'll move you to tears.
Easy Living on Freeing Grace

A poignant tale of one person's transgender journey.
Heat

Completely brilliant - you won't be able to turn the pages fast enough.
Bella

I shouted at this novel. I cast it away, abandoned, only to return to its beguiling pages.
Buzz

This is the author's fourth book and although I've said it before, it's her best. I can't wait to see what subject she'll tackle next.
The Sun

Charity Norman traces the effects with skill and sensitivity in a convincing and often moving novel.
WI Life

The New Woman is an extremely moving story that examines what it is to live with gender identity disorder... You will find this a compelling read that will keep you turning the pages until the very end.
The Bookbag

Move over Jodi Picoult. New Zealand-based author Charity Norman has the same clever knack of taking an issue and examining it from all angles, to see the effect it has on everyone involved.
New Zealand Herald

This is another wonderful and very thought-provoking story that I consumed in a single day.
The Sun on The Son-in-Law

Engrossing.
Woman and Home on The Son-in-Law

A gripping tale that would appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Joanna Trollope... A page turning book to while away a winter's evening.
Red Online on After the Fall

Jodi Picoult had better look over her shoulder - she's got a new contender by the name of Charity Norman.
Sydney Morning Herald on After the Fall

Easy to read, hard to put down, it'll move you to tears.
Easy Living on Freeing Grace

Will appeal to devotees of Joanna Trollope and Jodi Picoult... [Norman] is hot on their heels.
Daily Mail on Freeing Grace