Events

Caroline Bond – WHSmith Leeds Signing

Leeds

May 18, 2019

TBA

Come and meet local author Caroline Bond at WHSmith Leeds. Caroline will be signing copies of her new book The Forgotten Sister.

A heart-rending, profoundly moving novel about protecting the ones you love from the secrets that will hurt them most, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes. To lose your family is heart-breaking. To be forgotten by them is unforgivable. Cassie and Erin are sisters. They are close – in age, looks and personality – but there is one crucial difference: Cassie is adopted. At seventeen, Cassie sets out to find her birth mother. She is hungry for the truth, but she discovers her adoption was far more complicated than even she could have imagined. In uncovering her past identity Cassie learns her adoptive parents have kept a terrible secret from her her whole life, which now threatens to destroy everything she has ever held dear.


Location

WHSmith Leeds
White Rose Shopping Centre
Dewsbury Road
Leeds
LS11 8LU