BOOKS

The Surplus Girls

An enthralling saga of love and bravery, perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Lily Baxter

Polly Heron

RRP: £7.99

2 January 2020

Published by Corvus

ISBN: 9781786499677

RRP: £3.99

2 January 2020

Published by Corvus

ISBN: 9781786499684

After the loss of war, can there be hope for the future?

Manchester, 1922.

Belinda Layton is a surplus girl. One of the many women whose dreams of marriage perished in the Great War, with the death of her beloved fiancé, Ben. After four years of mourning, she’s ready to face the future, even though Ben’s family is not happy to see her move on, and her own only cares about getting hold of her meagre factory wages.

Then, Belinda joins a secretarial class and a whole new world opens up to her as she quickly finds herself drawn to beguiling bookshop owner Richard Carson. But after all the loss and devastation she has experienced, can she really trust him with her heart?

BUY EBOOK NOW >