The Eye Collector

Sebastian Fitzek John Brownjohn

RRP: £12.99

1 August 2012

Published by Corvus

ISBN: 9780857893697

RRP: £1.99

1 August 2012

Published by Corvus

ISBN: 9780857893703

Ready or not, here he comes…

It’s the same each time. A woman’s body is found with a ticking stopwatch clutched in her dead hand. A distraught father must find his child before the boy suffocates – and the killer takes his left eye.

Alexander Zorbach, a washed-up cop turned journalist has reported all three of the Eye Collector’s murders. But this is different. His wallet has been found next to the corpse and now he’s a suspect. The Eye Collector wants Zorbach to play.

Zorbach has exactly forty-five hours, seven minutes to save a little boy’s life. And the countdown has started…


The Times

The eponymous killer is even nastier than he sounds in this superior German thriller
Daily Telegraph

Sunday Times on Splinter

A clever and gripping psychological romp in the vein of Total Recall or Memento... Clear, fast and full of great ideas
Big Issue on Splinter

A gripping read
Morning Star on Splinter