Merrily Watkins collection 1: Midwinter of Spirit and Crown of Lights

Phil Rickman

RRP: £9.99

4 April 2013

Published by Corvus

ISBN: 9781782391494

Midwinter of the Spirit and A Crown of Lights: Two chilling instalments of the intriguing Merrily Watkins series – single mum, parish priest and Diocesan Exorcist…


Ancient history, violent deaths, feuds, intrigues and murder. A most original sleuth.
The Times

First rate crime with demons that go bump in the night.
Daily Mail

Compassionate, original and sharply contemporary, Rickman's crime series is one of the best around.

Few writers blend the ancient and supernatural with the modern and criminal better than Rickman.

Phil Rickman is one of my all-time favourites. I love everything he's done, from horror to mystery to supernatural thriller - often all in the same book.Diana Gabaldon