Dominic Streatfeild

Dominic Streatfeild is the author of: Cocaine: An Unauthorized Biography and Brainwash: The Secret History of Mind Control which was shotlisted for the Samuel Johnson prize. He is also a documentary maker specialising in military and security issues. His television work includes BBC2's Exocet - detailing MI6 and the SAS's clandestine war for the Falkland Islands and exposing the real reasons for the loss of HMS Sheffield - and the Discovery Channel's series Age of Terror, examining the roots of political violence. Airing in over 100 countries, Age of Terror included interviews with members of 18 terrorist groups including FARC, the IRA, The Shining Path and Hezbollah. The series won a British Broadcast Award in 2003.