fbpx

A Cornish Betrothal

The fifth book in a sweeping historical romance series set in Cornwall, perfect for fans of Bridgerton

Cornwall, 1798.

Eighteen months have passed since Midshipman Edmund Melville was declared missing, presumed dead, and Amelia Carew has mended her heart and fallen in love with a young physician, Luke Bohenna. But, on her twenty-fifth birthday, Amelia suddenly receives a letter from Edmund announcing his imminent return. In a state of shock, devastated that she now loves Luke so passionately, she is torn between the two.

When Edmund returns, it is clear that his time away has changed him – he wears scars both mental and physical. Amelia, however, is determined to nurse him back to health and honour his heroic actions in the Navy by renouncing Luke.

But soon, Amelia begins to question what really happened to Edmund while he was missing. As the threads of truth slip through her fingers, she doesn’t know who to turn to: Edmund, or Luke?

The Cornish Captive

The sixth novel in a stunning series set in eighteenth-century Cornwall, perfect for fans of Bridgerton

Cornwall, 1800.

Imprisoned on false pretences, Madeleine Pelligrew, former mistress of Pendenning Hall, has spent the last 14 years shuttled between increasingly destitute and decrepit mad houses. When a strange man appears out of the blue to release her, she can’t quite believe that her freedom comes without a price. Hiding her identity, Madeleine determines to discover the truth about what happened all those years ago.

Unsure who to trust and alone in the world, Madeleine strikes a tentative friendship with a French prisoner on parole, Captain Pierre de la Croix. But as she learns more about the reasons behind her imprisonment, and about those who schemed to hide her away for so long, she starts to wonder if Pierre is in fact the man he says he is. As Madeleine’s past collides with her present, can she find the strength to follow her heart, no matter the personal cost?

A Child of the East End

A brand new uplifting, emotional and sometimes shocking memoir about life in London’s oldest suburb, from the Queen of saga fiction Jean Fullerton . . .

*

One of my first East London memories is lying in bed, listening to the low boom of the barges as they nudged each other on the Thames, just half a mile away from our estate . . .

Life in Cockney London was tough in the post-war years. The government’s broken promises had led to a chronic housing shortage, rampant crime and families living in squalor. But one thing prevailed: the unbeatable spirit of the East End, a tight-knit community who pulled through the dark times with humour and heart.

Drawing on both family history and her own memories of growing up in the 1950s and ’60s, as well as her working life as a district nurse and local police officer, Jean Fullerton vividly depicts this fascinating part of London – from tin baths, to jellied eels, to tigers in a Wapping warehouse.

***Includes a bonus 8-page photo plate section!***

A Child of the East End is an eye-opening, heartfelt and atmospheric portrait of life in the East End after the war from ‘the queen of saga fiction’, perfect for fans of My East End by Gilda O’Neill and Call the Midwife by Jennifer Worth.


FIND OUT WHY READERS ARE FALLING IN LOVE WITH JEAN FULLERTON:

‘Food for the soul, it’s simply deliciously readable and enjoyable’
LoveReading

‘Charming and full of detail… You will ride emotional highs and lows… Beautifully written’ The Lady on A Ration Book Daughter

‘A delightful, well researched story’ bestselling author Lesley Pearse

‘A real page-turner with larger-than-life characters and convincing period detail’ Daily Express

The Cornish Dressmaker

Perfect for fans of BRIDGERTON!

The third sweeping novel in a stunning series of eighteenth-century Cornish romances, following the trials of seamstress Elowyn Liddicot as she attempts to forge her own destiny.

Cornwall, 1796.
Seamstress Elowyn Liddicot’s family believe they’ve secured the perfect future for her, in the arms of Nathan Cardew. But then one evening, Elowyn helps to rescue a dying man from the sea, and everything changes. William Cotterell, wild and self-assured, refuses to leave her thoughts or her side – but surely she can’t love someone so unlike herself?

With Elowyn’s dressmaking business suddenly under threat, her family’s pressure to marry Nathan increasing, and her heart decidedly at odds with her head, Elowyn doesn’t know who to trust any more. And when William uncovers a sinister conspiracy that affects her whole world, can Elowyn find the courage to support the people she loves in the face of all opposition?

The Cornish Lady

The fourth novel in a stunning romance series set in eighteenth-century Cornwall, perfect for fans of BRIDGERTON.

Educated, beautiful and the daughter of a prosperous merchant, Angelica Lilly has been invited to spend the summer in high society. Her father’s wealth is opening doors, and attracting marriage proposals, but Angelica still feels like an imposter among the aristocrats of Cornwall.

When her brother returns home, ill and under the influence of a dangerous man, Angelica’s loyalties are tested to the limit. Her one hope lies with coachman Henry Trevelyan, a softly spoken, educated man with kind eyes. But when Henry seemingly betrays Angelica, she has no one to turn to. Who is Henry, and what does he want? And can Angelica save her brother from a terrible plot that threatens to ruin her entire family?

One Year Later

Since Amy’s daughter, Ruby-May, died in a terrible accident, her family have been beset by grief. One year later, the family decide to go on holiday to mend their wounds. An idyllic island in Italy seems the perfect place for them to heal and repair their relationships with one another.

But no sooner have they arrived than they discover nothing on this remote island is quite as it seems. And with the anniversary of the little girl’s death looming, it becomes clear that at least one person in the family is hiding a shocking secret. As things start to go rapidly wrong, Amy begins to question whether everyone will make it home…

The Complete Ration Book Collection

The complete six-book collection of the Ration Book series, collected together for the first time.

From the queen of the East End, Jean Fullerton, the Ration Book series features the Brogan family and their community in London’s East End during WW2.

Now enjoy the full series in its original form.

Ration Book Series
A Ration Book Dream
A Ration Book Christmas
A Ration Book Childhood
A Ration Book Wedding
A Ration Book Daughter
A Ration Book Victory