AUTHORS

Charity Norman

Charity Norman was born in Uganda and brought up in successive draughty vicarages in Yorkshire and Birmingham. After several years' travel she became a barrister, specialising in crime and family law in the northeast of England. In 2002, realising that her three children had barely met her, she took a break from the law and moved with her family to New Zealand.

BOOKS BY THIS AUTHOR

REVIEWS

Norman writes with razor sharp perception and deep compassion.
the hoopla

A riveting, fascinating read. I was absolutely gripped.Julie Cohen on SEE YOU IN SEPTEMBER

See You in September is one of those novels that really gets beneath the skin... I love the way Charity Norman is able to show the greys between the obvious black and whites; how she draws such multi-layered characters; and, of course, how she describes her stunning but often sinister locations.Tracy Buchanan

This is the author's fourth book and although I've said it before, it's her best. I can't wait to see what subject she'll tackle next.
The Sun on THE NEW WOMAN

Completely brilliant - you won't be able to turn the pages fast enough.
Bella on THE NEW WOMAN

Engrossing
Woman and Home on THE SON-IN-LAW

A gripping tale that would appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Joanna Trollope... A page turning book to while away a winter's evening.
Red Online on AFTER THE FALL

Easy to read, hard to put down, it'll move you to tears.
Easy Living on FREEING GRACE