AUTHORS

Cesca Major

Cesca Major read history at Bristol University and worked in television before becoming a history teacher. In 2005 she was runner up in the Daily Mail Writing Competition for best opening paragraph to a novel and had a short story published in Sentinel Literary Magazine. She has written regularly for the website www.novelicious.com. She currently works as a housemistress at a boarding school in Berkshire.
VISIT WEBSITE

BOOKS BY THIS AUTHOR

REVIEWS

Poignant, heart-breaking, beautifully written *****
Heat Magazine

Beautifully written...will stay with you long after you finish
Fabulous Magazine (The Sun)

A moving debut
Woman and Home

A wonderful debut
Red Magazine

Quite simply faultless
The Bookbag

Incredible - it had me glued, completely mesmerised
Chick Lit Love

A deftly-handled, slow-burning thriller across two distinct timelines... the author's evocation of time and place is impeccable. Fans of Kate Mosse and Kate Atkinson will find a lot to like here.Joanne Harris, Goodreads

A smart, flawless and unforgettable triumph
Heat Magazine on The Last Night

A perfect Sunday afternoon read
Red online, on The Last Night

Captivating and beautifully written
The Sun, Fabulous Mag on The Last Night

Beautifully written and peppered with real emotion, this is a story that will linger long after reading
Heat on The Silent Hours

A beautifully written novel that will stay with you long after you finish the last page
Sun on The Silent Hours

[A] strong debut... This is assured writing and Major is a talent to watchAntonia Senior
The Times on The Silent Hours

A moving and evocative portrait of a little-known wartime tragedy
Sunday Express on The Silent Hours

A moving debut
Woman & Home on The Silent Hours