BOOKS

The Girls of Ennismore

Patricia Falvey

RRP: £7.99

6 April 2017

Published by Corvus

ISBN: 9781786490629

RRP: £1.99

29 September 2016

Published by Corvus

ISBN: 9781786490636

Ireland, 1900. Two girls meet. They are from vastly different worlds, but will be united in friendship through loves, losses and wars. A sweeping, heartrending saga for fans of Diney Costeloe and Rosie Clarke.

It’s the early years of the twentieth century, and Victoria Bell and Rosie Killeen are best friends. Growing up in rural Ireland’s County Mayo, their friendship is forged against the glorious backdrop of Ennismore House. However, Victoria, born of the aristocracy, and Rosie, daughter of a local farmer, both find that the disparity of their class and the simmering social tension in Ireland will push their friendship to the brink…