BOOKS

Shadow Man

Alan Drew

RRP: £12.99

4 January 2018

Published by Corvus

ISBN: 9781786493316

RRP: £4.99

4 May 2017

Published by Corvus

ISBN: 9781786493323

An explosive serial killer thriller perfect for readers of Lee Child, Karin Slaughter and Michael Connolly.

Southern California, 1986. Detective Ben Wade has returned to his hometown in search of a quieter life and to try to save his marriage. Suddenly the community, with its peaceful streets and neighbourly concerns, finds itself at the mercy of a serial killer who slips through windows and screen doors at night, shattering illusions of safety.

As Ben and forensic specialist Natasha Betencourt struggle to stay one step ahead of the killer – and deal with painful episodes in the past – Ben’s own world is rocked again by violence. He must decide how far he is willing to go, and Natasha how much she is willing to risk, to rescue the town from a psychotic murderer and a long-buried secret.

With eerie, chilling prose, Alan Drew brings us into the treacherous underbelly of a suburban California town in this brilliant novel of suspense; the story of a man, and a community, confronted with the heart of human darkness.